SPS National Council

Share This:

Nominations for the 2017-18 SPS National Council are open through February 15.

POSITIONS & DUTIES

SUBMIT NOMINATION

The SPS National Council is the main governing body for the Society of Physics Students and Sigma Pi Sigma. The Council is composed of an elected faculty zone councilor (ZC) and an elected student associate zone councilor (AZC) from each of the 18 zones, and an elected council president and Sigma Pi Sigma president. The council composition was designed carefully with the student voice in mind. The Council meets face-to-face annually, usually in the fall in the Washington, DC, area and by video conference each spring.


2016-17 SPS Executive Committee


Brad R. Conrad

Director, SPS and Sigma Pi Sigma

bconrad@aip.org

(301)-209-3111

Twitter: @SPSdirector

DJ Wagner

President, Society of Physics Students

Grove City College

djwagner@gcc.edu

Willie S. Rockward

President, Sigma Pi Sigma

Morehouse College

willie.rockward@morehouse.edu

Nicholas DePorzio

Associate Councilor Representative

Northeastern University

ndeporzio.sps@gmail.com

Katherine Zaunbrecher

At-Large Member

Colorado State University

katherine.zaunbrecher@colostate.edu

Earl Blodgett

Historian, SPS & Sigma Pi Sigma

University of Wisconsin-River Falls

earl.d.blodgett@uwrf.edu

Robert G.W. Brown

CEO, American Institute of Physics


2016-17 SPS National Council


Zone 1 Councilors

Prashant Sharma

Zone Councilor

Suffolk University

psharma@suffolk.edu

Nicholas DePorzio

Associate Zone Councilor

Northeastern University

ndeporzio.sps@gmail.com

Zone 2 Councilors

Michael "Bodhi" Rogers

Zone Councilor

Ithaca College

mrogers@ithaca.edu

Tracy Paltoo

Associate Zone Councilor

Adelphi University

tpaltoo@gmail.com

Zone 3 Councilors

Jose Lopez

Zone Councilor

Seton Hall University

jose.lopez1@shu.edu

Hannah Buckner

Associate Zone Councilor

Seton Hall University

hannah.buckner@student.shu.edu

Zone 4 Councilors

Gage DeZoort

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Virginia

jgd5ur@virginia.edu

Zone 5 Councilors

Randy Booker

Zone Councilor

University of North Carolina-Asheville

booker@unca.edu

Nikos Dokmetzoglou

Associate Zone Councilor

Davidson College

nidokmetzoglou@davidson.edu

Zone 6 Councilors

Ed Greco

Zone Councilor

Georgia Institute of Technology

ed.greco@gatech.edu

Daniel Monaghan

Associate Zone Councilor

Georgia Institute of Technology

dmonaghan3@gatech.edu

Physics Department

SPS at GA Tech

Zone 7 Councilors

Kiril A. Streletzky

Zone Councilor

Cleveland State University

k.streletzky@csuohio.edu

Sally Dagher

Associate Zone Councilor

Kettering University B-Section

dagh1049@kettering.edu

Zone 8 Councilors

Dan Miller

Zone Councilor

Millikin University

damiller@millikin.edu

Ashlie "Brooke" Carter

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Tennessee-Knoxville

acarte53@vols.utk.edu

Zone 9 Councilors

Brian Schwartz

Zone Councilor

Carthage College

bschwartz@carthage.edu

Marium Asif

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Wisconsin-River Falls

marium.asif@my.uwrf.edu

Zone 10 Councilors

Will Slaton

Zone Councilor

University of Central Arkansas

wvslaton@uca.edu

Madison Tallant

Associate Zone Councilor

Rhodes College

talmt-19@rhodes.edu

Zone 11 Councilors

Tim Kidd

Zone Councilor

University of Northern Iowa

tim.kidd@uni.edu

Lisa McDonald

Associate Zone Councilor

Coe College

lamcdonald@coe.edu

Zone 12 Councilors

Blane Baker

Zone Councilor

William Jewell College

bakerb@william.jewell.edu

Georgette Searan

Associate Zone Councilor

Pittsburg State University

gsearan@gus.pittstate.edu

Physics Department

Zone 13 Councilors

Time Head

Zone Councilor

Abilene Christian University

tim.head@acu.edu

Hannah Hamilton

Associate Zone Councilor

Abilene Christian University

hfh12a@acu.edu

Zone 14 Councilors

Chuck Stone

Zone Councilor

Colorado School of Mines

cstone@mines.edu

Rosa Wallace

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Colorado at Denver

Rosa.Wallace@ucdenver.edu

Zone 15 Councilors

Rhett Zollinger

Zone Councilor

Southern Utah University

rhettzollinger@suu.edu

Bryant Ward

Associate Zone Councilor

Utah State University

bry.ward@aggiemail.usu.edu

Zone 16 Councilors

David Dunlap

Zone Councilor

University of New Mexico

dunlap@unm.edu

Matthew Smith

Associate Zone Councilor

New Mexico State University

smith94@nmsu.edu

Zone 17 Councilors

Stanley Micklavzina

Zone Councilor

University of Oregon

stanm@uoregon.edu

Frank McKay

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Washington

fmckay3@gmail.com

Zone 18 Councilors

Don Williams

Zone Councilor

California State University-Fresno

dwilliams@csufresno.edu

Nicola Peyko

Associate Zone Councilor

Sonoma State University

peyko@sonoma.edu