Discord and Meeting App

Share This:

Download the official App for the 2022 Physics Congress Here:

Download on the App Store    Get it on Google Play

Gain access to the schedule, interact with other congress attendees, take notes during your session, and more! Be sure to download the PhysCon 2022 App!

Join the Conversation!

Have questions, trying to make last-minute hotel and travel arrangements, or just excited for PhysCon?  Connect with other attendees like never before on the official SPS Discord Server!

Join here: Server Invite - Separate channels for social and school work

App Sponsor

The PhysCon 2022 App will be sponsored by the American Astronomical Society.

American Astronomical Society


The American Astronomical Society (AAS), established in 1899 and based in Washington, DC, is the major organization of professional astronomers in North America. Its membership of about 8,000 also includes physicists, mathematicians, geologists, engineers, and others whose research and educational interests lie within the broad spectrum of subjects comprising contemporary astronomy.

The mission of the AAS is to enhance and share humanity’s scientific understanding of the universe, which it achieves through publishing, meeting organization, education and outreach, policy advocacy, training and professional development, and the awarding of prestigious annual prizes.

In partnership with Institute of Physics (IOP) Publishing, the AAS publishes two of the leading peer-reviewed journals in the field: the Astronomical Journal (AJ) and the Astrophysical Journal (ApJ). The Society also produces AAS Nova, a website featuring research highlights from its journals; partners with the Astrobites daily blog in which graduate students summarize astro-ph preprints in a format accessible to undergraduates; and manages the WorldWide Telescope (WWT) project.

The Society also has six topical divisions: Division on Dynamical Astronomy (DDA), Division for Planetary Sciences (DPS), High Energy Astrophysics Division (HEAD), Historical Astronomy Division (HAD), Laboratory Astrophysics Division (LAD), and Solar Physics Division (SPD).