SPS National Council

Elections for the 2017-18 SPS National Council are closed.

The SPS National Council is the main governing body for the Society of Physics Students and Sigma Pi Sigma. The Council is composed of an elected faculty zone councilor (ZC) and an elected student associate zone councilor (AZC) from each of the 18 zones, and an elected council president and Sigma Pi Sigma president. The council composition was designed carefully with the student voice in mind. The Council meets face-to-face annually, usually in the fall in the Washington, DC, area and by video conference each spring.


2017-18 SPS Executive Committee


Brad R. Conrad

Director, SPS and Sigma Pi Sigma

bconrad@aip.org

(301)-209-3111

Twitter: @SPSdirector

Alina Gearba-Sell

President, Society of Physics Students

United States Air Force Academy

mirela.gearba@usafa.edu

Willie S. Rockward

President, Sigma Pi Sigma

Morehouse College

willie.rockward@morehouse.edu

Nicholas DePorzio

Associate Councilor Representative

Northeastern University

ndeporzio.sps@gmail.com

Katherine Zaunbrecher

At-Large Member

Colorado State University

katherine.zaunbrecher@colostate.edu

Earl Blodgett

Historian, SPS & Sigma Pi Sigma

University of Wisconsin-River Falls

earl.d.blodgett@uwrf.edu

COO, American Institute of Physics

COO, American Institute of Physics

coriordan@aip.org


2017-18 SPS National Council


Zone 1 Councilors

William Karstens

Zone Councilor

Saint Michael's College

wkarstens@smcvt.edu

Samuel Borer

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Maine

samuel.borer@maine.edu

Zone 2 Councilors

Michael "Bodhi" Rogers

Zone Councilor

Ithaca College

mrogers@ithaca.edu

Salvatore Ferrone

Associate Zone Councilor

Ithaca College

Sferrone@ithaca.edu

Zone 3 Councilors

Roberto Ramos

Zone Councilor

University of the Sciences in Philadelphia

r.ramos@usciences.edu

Hannah Buckner

Associate Zone Councilor

Seton Hall University

hannah.buckner@student.shu.edu

Zone 4 Councilors

Donna Hammer

Zone Councilor

University of Maryland-College Park

dhammer@umd.edu

Sarah Monk

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Maryland-College Park

smonk1@umd.edu

Zone 5 Councilors

Randy Booker

Zone Councilor

University of North Carolina-Asheville

booker@unca.edu

Ailing Power

Associate Zone Councilor

University of North Carolina-Asheville

apower@unca.edu

Zone 6 Councilors

Ed Greco

Zone Councilor

Georgia Institute of Technology

ed.greco@gatech.edu

Silas Fradley

Associate Zone Councilor

Georgia Institute of Technology

silasf@gatech.edu

Zone 7 Councilors

Kiril A. Streletzky

Zone Councilor

Cleveland State University

k.streletzky@csuohio.edu

Gabrielle Feeny

Associate Zone Councilor

Kettering University A-Section

feen4882@kettering.edu

Zone 8 Councilors

Dan Miller

Zone Councilor

Millikin University

damiller@millikin.edu

Benjamin Kulas

Associate Zone Councilor

Middle Tennessee State University

btk2j@mtmail.mtsu.edu

Zone 9 Councilors

Cecilia Vogel

Zone Councilor

Augustana College

CeciliaVogel@augustana.edu

samantha.pedek@my.uwrf.edu

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Wisconsin-River Falls

samantha.pedek@my.uwrf.edu

Zone 10 Councilors

Will Slaton

Zone Councilor

University of Central Arkansas

wvslaton@uca.edu

Phoebe Sharp

Associate Zone Councilor

Rhodes College

shapc-18@rhodes.edu

Zone 11 Councilors

Tim Kidd

Zone Councilor

University of Northern Iowa

tim.kidd@uni.edu

Tori Eng

Associate Zone Councilor

Coe College

veeng@coe.edu

Zone 12 Councilors

Blane Baker

Zone Councilor

William Jewell College

bakerb@william.jewell.edu

Jamal Johnson

Associate Zone Councilor

Pittsburg State University

jamalj800@gmail.com

Zone 13 Councilors

John Wilson

Zone Councilor

Sam Houston State University

jfw008@shsu.edu

Daniel Morales

Associate Zone Councilor

Texas Lutheran University

damorales@tlu.edu

Zone 14 Councilors

Hannah Jang-Condell

Zone Councilor

University of Wyoming

hjangcon@uwyo.edu

Nickalaus Clemmer

Associate Zone Councilor

Colorado Mesa University

nsclemmer@gmail.com

Zone 15 Councilors

Rhett Zollinger

Zone Councilor

Southern Utah University

rhettzollinger@suu.edu

Vanessa Chambers

Associate Zone Councilor

Utah State University

vanessa.chambers@aggiemail.usu.edu

Zone 16 Councilors

David Dunlap

Zone Councilor

University of New Mexico

dunlap@unm.edu

Nicholas Huntoon

Associate Zone Councilor

University of New Mexico

njhuntoon@unm.edu

Zone 17 Councilors

Stanley Micklavzina

Zone Councilor

University of Oregon

stanm@uoregon.edu

Elijah Meyer

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Oregon

elijahm@uoregon.edu

Zone 18 Councilors

Don Williams

Zone Councilor

California State University-Fresno

dwilliams@csufresno.edu

Christian Billings

Associate Zone Councilor

Loyola Marymount University

blazer345@hotmail.com